Secure is not a word I would have used to describe myself a year ago. Nor is confident. I have always had a huge heart, a love for life and humanity and enthusiasm. But I’ve always led with humility, never arrogance. 

Today, as I prepare to enter the last month of 2016, I can honestly say I am secure. I am secure in myself because I have learned to love myself, flaws and all. I am secure because I know who I am and am always working towards being a better person. I lead with love, always. 

It is because I have found myself, embraced who I am and learned to respect myself, that I can happily say that I’m in a secure relationship too. It’s quite a beautiful experience to connect with someone on so many levels, and to have as much to give as your partner does. 

Something magical happens when you decide to be honest with yourself and shift your mindset. I am such a firm believer in the thought, ‘change your mind, change your life‘. Wishing doesn’t work. You have to believe in what you want and what you deserve. It is in the believing, that you start to experience the magic. Are you ready to start believing?

M~

